Board of Directors

Lower Umpqua Hospital District is a not-for-profit medical facility dedicated to meeting the changing needs of the community through personalized, cost-effective quality services and education.

The five-member Board of Directors are elected by District residents to a 4-year term.


Liz Adamo – President

Liz has served on the Hospital Board since 2013.

Leon Bridge – Secretary/Treasurer

Leon “Lee” Bridge was elected to the Lower Umpqua Hospital Board of Directors in 2011.


Dorothy Denman

Dorothy Denman has dedicated her time since 1995 to serve on the Hospital Board.



Tamara Szalewski

Tamara Szalewski was elected to the Hospital Board in 2013.



Cheryl Young

Cheryl Young was elected to the Hospital Board in 2013.